7 Comments

This is end of Pax Americana. As for the end of neoliberalism, I think that this is the nail in the coffin of The End of History.

I wonder what I will tell my children of this day in the years to come. All I am grateful for is that I am right (statistically) to hold the expectation that I will be able to tell them years from now.

Expand full comment
Feb 24, 2022Liked by Christopher Sweat

NATO is an anti-Russian entity.

Biden is being an opportunistic political monkey. Putin is a opportunistic gangster.

I’ve a colleague/ friend in Poland & this is what she said:

PL is accepting Ukrainian refugees quite openly, which is wonderful, but then it’s also enraging because of the poor people stuck on the Belarusian border. Why are those refugees not given the same care? Because they are the political pawns of a different game…

Expand full comment
author

Very interesting. Thank you so much for sharing. Keep us posted if you can.

Expand full comment

Chris Kubeka is live in Ukraine right now, she is with Project Dynamo https://www.projectdynamo.org/

If you are an American stuck in Kyiv fill out the form so the organization can do what they can to help you get out.

https://twitter.com/SecEvangelism/status/1496716208988696578?s=20&t=gK8TRS4-5_JdQPuQ9ZRnnQ

Expand full comment
author

Very interesting. Hopefully he will share updates on his end.

Expand full comment
Feb 24, 2022Liked by Christopher Sweat

The first big question I think about is the one my 19 year old son asked me a few hours ago. Is WW3 starting?

Expand full comment
author
Feb 24, 2022·edited Feb 24, 2022Author

That is a big question, isn’t it?

Expand full comment